Polis. Political Studies

The Editorial team of “Polis. Political Studies” journal adheres to conventional ethical standards of scientific publishing. It abides by the Declaration of Association of Science Editors and Publishers “Ethical Principles of Scientific Publications” (available online in Russian), and to the ethical principles of Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). Infringement of copyright and moral standards not only is unacceptable from an ethical point of view, but also serves as a barrier for development of scientific knowledge, undermining credibility of political science.

– The Editorial team takes as a premise that authors and peer reviewers are familiar with the algorithm of work and requirements to them (see Authors’ Ethical Principles and Peer Review Ethical Principles).

– The Editorial team takes unbiased decisions based solely on the professional level and quality of the submitted manuscripts regardless of the race, gender, nationality, citizenship, religious and political views of authors.

– Acting as a supervisor of the double-blind peer review process, the Editorial team is obliged to provide for conditions excluding any conflict of interests between the sides. Author or co-author of the reviewed work cannot act as reviewer, as well as scientific supervisor of scientific degree candidates.

– The Editorial team categorically denounces all forms of publication malpractice. The most obvious and reprehensible instances of misconduct include plagiarism, duplicate submission, misappropriation of research results and fraud. In each of these cases preparation manuscript can be recalled from the Journal.

– The Editorial team is obliged to avoid using the data from submitted manuscripts and not to pass them to the third parties (excluding peer reviewers) before publishing.

– Any essential amendments to the manuscript are made solely after the author’s authorization. Should the author or the Editorial team disagree with these amendments, they both possess the right to withdraw the article or achieve a consensus.

– The Journal does not accept payments for publication; any attempt by authors or other interested parties to offer such payment could result in rejection of the submitted manuscript.

Published articles may not represent the point of view of the founders, Editorial board or Editorial team. However, the Editorial team bears full responsibility for all published articles.


 
 

Archive

   2017      2016   
   2015      2014      2013      2012      2011   
   2010      2009      2008      2007      2006   
   2005      2004      2003      2002      2001   
   2000      1999      1998      1997      1996   
   1995      1994      1993      1992      1991

Публикационная этика

Редакция журнала «ПОЛИС. Политические исследования» придерживается общепринятых этических принципов публикации научных материалов и руководствуется в своей работе Декларацией ассоциации научных редакторов и издателей «Этические принципы научных публикаций», а также рекомендациями Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). Нарушения авторских прав и моральных норм не только неприемлемы с этической точки зрения, но и служат преградой на пути развития научного знания, подрывая авторитет политической науки.

– Редакция исходит из того, что авторы и рецензенты знакомы с алгоритмом работы и требованиями, предъявляемыми к ним (см. этические принципы авторов; этические принципы рецензентов). 

– Редакция принимает беспристрастные решения, исходя исключительно из профессионального уровня и качества предоставленных материалов, вне зависимости от расы, пола, национальности, гражданства, религиозной, идеологической или политической позиции авторов.

– Организовывая процесс двойного слепого рецензирования, Редакция обязуется следить за отсутствием конфликта интересов между сторонами. Рецензентами не могут выступать автор или соавтор рецензируемой работы, а также научные руководители авторов – соискателей ученой степени.

– Редакция выступает категорически против нарушения этики публикации научных исследований, наиболее распространенные из которых – плагиат, направление в журнал ранее опубликованных материалов, незаконное присвоение результатов чужих научных исследований, а также фальсификация данных. В каждом из этих случаев рукопись может быть отозвана из журнала.

– Редакция обязуется не использовать полученные из представленных рукописей данные и не передавать их третьим лицам (за исключением рецензентов) до опубликования.

– Все принципиальные содержательные коррективы, вносимые в текст, согласовываются с автором. В случае несогласия с правкой обе стороны имеют право отказаться от публикации материала или найти консенсусное решение.

– Журнал подтверждает, что он публикует материалы исключительно на безвозмездной основе. Любые попытки предложить финансовое вознаграждение со стороны авторов или других заинтересованных лиц могут повлечь за собой отказ в публикации.

 

Публикуемые в журнале материалы могут не отражать точку зрения Учредителей, Редколлегии и Редакции. Тем не менее, Редакция несет ответственность за опубликованный материал.


 

Рекомендуем статью

 

Архив номеров

   2017      2016   
   2015      2014      2013      2012      2011   
   2010      2009      2008      2007      2006   
   2005      2004      2003      2002      2001   
   2000      1999      1998      1997      1996   
   1995      1994      1993      1992      1991