Corporate Capital and Power Institutions: Who Plays the Master?

Corporate Capital and Power Institutions:
Who Plays the Master?

DOI: 10.17976/jpps/2002.05.09

For citation:

Peregudov S.P. Corporate Capital and Power Institutions: Who Plays the Master? – Polis. Political Studies. 2002. No. 5. P. 74-84. (In Russ.).


The article by S.P. Peregudov presents analysis of the balance of forces that determine Russia’s contemporary political and socio-economic strategy. The author devotes particular attention to the interrelations of business and the power, trying to find out what kind of components make up the political weight of corporate capital. He also reveals further subjects of the “game in the political field”. While dwelling on the President’s role, he makes an inquiry as to what influence on the President’s decisions is exerted by “influence groups” occupying the most important positions in the government and in the presidential administration. The author comes to the conclusion that under the established alignment of political forces none of these forces possesses monopoly in strategic decision-making and the country’s all-round socio-economic development depends on their efficient interaction.

(электронная версия)

Content No. 5, 2002

See also:

Melville A.Yu.,
On Trajectories of Post-Communist Transformations. – Polis. Political Studies. 2004. No2

Kazantzev A.A.,
Intelligentsia and Structural Innovations in Political Expanse (An Essay of Comparative Analysis). – Polis. Political Studies. 2007. No1

Sergeev V.M.,
How Are Social Changes Possible? (Prolegomena to a Statistical Theory of Social Networks). – Polis. Political Studies. 2001. No6

Rabotyazhev N.V.,
Phenomenon of “Right-Left” Coalition in Russia: National Salvation Front. – Polis. Political Studies. 2004. No4

Bube M.,
The Role of Parties in the Formation of Political System of Post-War Germany. – Polis. Political Studies. 2004. No6



   2024      2023      2022      2021   
   2020      2019      2018      2017      2016   
   2015      2014      2013      2012      2011   
   2010      2009      2008      2007      2006   
   2005      2004      2003      2002      2001   
   2000      1999      1998      1997      1996   
   1995      1994      1993      1992      1991